Just Joined Up, Hello all

David Alfred Bayer
@david-alfred-bayer
15 years ago
9 posts
I'm a new member, just joined today when a friend pointed me this way. I'm a prosecuting attorney who just turned 50 today, always wanted to be a late model racer for real but life just twisted and turned me in other directions, but I grew up in the Central Wisconsin Hay days. At our home track the Dells Motor Speedway it was common every Saturday night to see all of the likes of Trickle, Detjens, Marzofka, Reffner, Sauter, Bickle, Musgrave, Shear, Watson, Back, you name em, racing each other at just the normal weekly program. My very first race was when my Parents took me to the 1969 Governors Cup 250 at the Milwaukee Mile where in the waning laps Don White patiently chased down AJ Foyt to take the win. Looking forward to answering questions, asking quiestions, looking at all the great stuff. Looks like it will take a long time to surf through everything here. I also avidly build models of Stock Cars, with some Nascar but mostly other circuits and short track stuff as my specialty. I'm really looking forward to this and thank you all. I'll attach a couple of those here.Dave B.
updated by @david-alfred-bayer: 12/03/16 05:48:09PM
Johnny Mallonee
@johnny-mallonee
15 years ago
3,259 posts